ISENGARD - Vinterskugge 2CD Slipcase


Jewel case 2 CD in slipcase.

Last items in stock


Isengard was the solo-project started in 1989 by Fenriz - one the key driving forces behind Norwegian legends Darkthrone - because he had many musical ideas to explore that didn't strictly fit in with the style and music of Darkthrone. Under the Isengard moniker, Fenriz released 2 albums, 'Vinterskugge' and 'Høstmørke'.

'Vinterskugge' consists of 3 separate recordings made between 1989 and 1993, and contains a whole multitude of styles, including doom, rock, folk, death, black and viking metal. 'Vinterskugge' also demonstrated Fenriz's breadth of vocal styles, lending an epic edge to many of the tracks. 

The album contains 3 chapters. The first, 'Vanderen', features the most recent tracks, from 1993. The second part comprises of 'Spectres Over Gorgoroth', an early Isengard recording from 1989, while chapter 3 features tracks from 1991, called 'Horizons'. 

This new edition of 'Vinterskugge' includes a bonus commentary disc where Fenriz describes his recollections of the period - both of the composition of the tracks and the recordings - in an invaluable insight into this classic release, as the music plays in the background. This edition also features additional lyrics and photos.

Disc 1:

1. Vinterskugge

2. Gjennom Skogen Til Blaafjellene

3. Ut I Vannets Dyp Hvor Morket Hviler 

4. Dommedagssalme 

5. In The Halls And Chambers Of Stardust 

   The Crystallic Heavens Open 

6. Fanden Lokker Til Stupet (Nytrad) 

7. Naglfar 

8. Thy Gruesome Death 

9. Deathcult 

10. Rise From Below 

11. Dark Lord Of Gorgoroth 

12. Trollwandering (Outro) 

13. The Fog 

14. Storm Of Evil 

15. Bergtrollets Gravferd 

16. Our Lord Will Come

Disc 2:

All tracks as above, including commentary track from Fenriz.




Data sheet

2CD Slipcase
Pagan | Folk Metal
Release Year